One push forward, three rolls back

Posted: September 2, 2010 in Phil's Polaris RZR, The Journey

Every update seems to be a complaint about lack of progress but that is how it feels most days.  After the past weekend of testing, I had no doubt I would need to install power steering.  4 days and about R12k later, the electric power steering unit has been bought and is apparently en route to my front door, eta Wednesday next week.  I’ll have one day to get it installed before the Friday training ride with the people who run Q4Qs.  So what is left to do?

* Power steering
* Padding on the dashboard to protect my bruised and battered knees.
* Wedge foam block to give the drivers seat some tilt
* Starter button isn’t working
* Need new neoprene chest strap for stability
* Waiting for the 5th submarine strap for my safety harness
* Windscreen & rear view mirror are supposed to be here tomorrow
* Finally no word on the spacers as yet

On the up side, my foot looks a bit more human. Hopefully next week I’ll be able to wear normal shoes again.

Hold thumbs that things miraculously come together in time. It is not through lack of trying!

Leave a Reply

